Masthead graphic Corner graphic
United States Tax Court, 400 Second Street, NW, Washington, DC 20217 Telephone: 202-521-0700
You are here » Home » Telephone Numbers
  Telephone Numbers
Office of the Clerk of the Court: 202-521-0700
  • General procedure and case information.
Request for Tax Court Rules of Practice and Procedure 202-521-0700
  • Tax Court Rules of Practice and Procedure are also available online.
Admissions Procedures 202-521-4629
  • Admissions procedures for practice before the Tax Court.
Case Processing:  
Petitions Filing
  • Petition for Small Tax Cases is available on the Forms page.
Docket Information
(1) Documents and pleadings filed subsequent to petitions;
(2) Action taken on documents filed;
(3) Status of cases.
Appeals Information

(1) Filing of notices of appeal from Tax Court decisions;
(2) Other procedures relating to appellate review of Tax Court decisions.

  • Inspecting case files.
  • Obtaining copies of documents pertaining to cases.
Human Resources 202-521-4700
Judge Chambers:  
Maurice B. Foley, Chief Judge 202-521-0777
Tamara W. Ashford 202-521-0822
Ronald L. Buch 202-521-0810
Elizabeth A. Copeland 202-521-0670
Joseph H. Gale 202-521-0688
David Gustafson 202-521-0850
Kathleen Kerrigan 202-521-0750
Albert G. Lauber 202-521-0785
L. Paige Marvel 202-521-0740
Richard T. Morrison 202-521-0853
Joseph W. Nega 202-521-0640
Elizabeth Crewson Paris 202-521-0839
Cary Douglas Pugh 202-521-0824
Michael B. Thornton 202-521-0766
Patrick J. Urda 202-521-0800
Senior Judge Chambers:  
Mary Ann Cohen 202-521-0655
John O. Colvin 202-521-0662
Joel Gerber 202-521-0699
Joseph Robert Goeke 202-521-0690
James S. Halpern 202-521-0707
Mark V. Holmes 202-521-0714
Julian I. Jacobs 202-521-0720
Robert P. Ruwe 202-521-0751
Juan F. Vasquez 202-521-0778
Thomas B. Wells 202-521-0790
Special Trial Judge Chambers:  
Lewis R. Carluzzo, Chief Special Trial Judge 202-521-3339
Robert N. Armen 202-521-4711
Daniel A. Guy, Jr. 202-521-3370
Diana L. Leyden 202-521-0823
Peter J. Panuthos 202-521-4707
  To contact the Webmaster for technical issues or problems with the Web site, send an e-mail to For your information, no documents can be filed with the Court at this or any other e-mail address. For all non-technical questions, including procedural, case-related, or general questions about the Court, you must contact the Office of the Clerk of the Court at (202) 521-0700 or by postal mail at U.S. Tax Court, 400 Second Street, N.W., Washington, DC 20217, Attention: Office of the Clerk of the Court.
  Last updated: October 22, 2018